Driftwood Roads Advisory Group (DRAG)

Monthly meeting schedule is being reworked.

Future meetings will be posted to the Calendar.

Purpose and Role of the DRAG

The mission of the DRAG is to review  current and proposed roads and to create solutions for better safety and  good traffic flow, while maintaining  our unique community character. 
The  DRAG has been meeting as a group since January 2016.  We have worked  as a team to greatly affect the plans developed by Hays County in their  "FM150 Character Plan" process. We continue to meet as a group,  to  investigate, research, formulate plans and take actions to influence the  safety and character of our roads.  Our actions are many - working with  our Hays County commissioners, working on actions through TxDOT, and  social media influences. 

If you have an interest in what will happen on our roads in the DHCS Core Area and Area of Influence, please join our meetings. 

DRAG Members


David & Jan Carlson, dcarlson76@gmail.com
Stephen Cox, txerdoc1@yahoo.com
Jeff Eichelberger, RAP Liaison, jkeichelberger@hotmail.com
Theresa Jones, tljones@flash.net
Candy McWilliams
Jeff Maddux, wjmaddux@gmail.com
Evie Martin, evieartin@yahoo.com
Robin Melanson, crossoaks4@yahoo.com
Colleen Moreau, colleen310@aol.com
Mike Pruitt, mpruitt@swbell.net
Ed Viele, ewv24@yahoo.com